Skip to content

Writing to Ministers

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.
Ministers may be contacted by email or post. We aim to reply within 17 working days.

Each Minister’s biographical details page lists the devolved matters for which the Minister has responsibility.  If matters are not listed there then this means that they are not devolved to Wales and remain the responsibility of the UK Government in London.

Email

First Minister
Carwyn Jones: Carwyn.jones@wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Housing and Regeneration
Carl Sargeant: Correspondence.Carl.Sargeant@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Economy, Science and Transport
Edwina Hart: Correspondence.Edwina.Hart@Wales.gsi.gov.uk

Minister for Education and Skills
Huw Lewis: Correspondence.Huw.Lewis@Wales.gsi.g ov.uk  

Minister for Finance
Jane Hutt: Correspondence.Jane.Hutt@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Natural Resources, Culture and Sport
John Griffiths: Correspondence.John.Griffiths@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Local Government and Government Business
Lesley Griffiths: Correspondence.Lesley.Griffiths@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Health and Social Services
Mark Drakeford: Correspondence.Mark.Drakeford@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Minister for Communities and Tackling Poverty
Jeff Cuthbert: Correspondence.Jeff.Cuthbert@Wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Deputy Minister for Tackling Poverty
Vaughan Gething: Correspondence.Vaughan.Gething@wales.gsi.gov.uk

Deputy Minister for Skills and Technology
Ken Skates: Correspondence.Ken.Skates@wales.gsi.gov.uk  

Deputy Minister for Social Services
Gwenda Thomas: Correspondence.Gwenda.Thomas@Wales.gsi.gov.uk   

Post

Minister for …
Welsh Government
5th Floor
Tŷ Hywel
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Ministers receive a lot of correspondence and cannot always reply personally. You may receive a reply on their behalf from a civil servant.

Correspondence that is copied to a number of Ministers will normally receive a response from the Minister with portfolio responsibility for the subject matter, or an official on their behalf.

Letters copied to Ministers do not usually receive a response and will be filed for information.

Organisers of campaigns will generally receive a response from the appropriate Minister. Campaign letters and postcards will be filed.

If you want to contact a Minister in their separate role as your constituency Assembly Member you can visit the National Assembly for Wales website (external link) for contact details.