Skip to content

Writing to Ministers

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.
Ministers may be contacted by email or post. We aim to reply within 17 working days.

Each Minister’s biographical details page lists the devolved matters for which the Minister has responsibility. If matters are not listed there then this means that they are not devolved to Wales and remain the responsibility of the UK Government in London.


First Minister
Carwyn Jones:

Minister for Natural Resources
Carl Sargeant:

Minister for Economy, Science and Transport
Edwina Hart:

Minister for Education and Skills
Huw Lewis:

Minister for Finance & Government Business
Jane Hutt:

Minister for Public Services
Leighton Andrews:

Minister for Communities & Tackling Poverty
Lesley Griffiths:

Minister for Health and Social Services
Mark Drakeford:

Deputy Minister for Skills and Technology
Julie James:

Deputy Minister for Culture Sport & Tourism
Ken Skates:

Deputy Minister for Farming and Food
Rebecca Evans:

Deputy Minister for Health
Vaughan Gething:


Minister for …
Welsh Government
5th Floor
Tŷ Hywel
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Ministers receive a lot of correspondence and cannot always reply personally. You may receive a reply on their behalf from a civil servant.

Correspondence that is copied to a number of Ministers will normally receive a response from the Minister with portfolio responsibility for the subject matter, or an official on their behalf.

Letters copied to Ministers do not usually receive a response and will be filed for information.

Organisers of campaigns will generally receive a response from the appropriate Minister. Campaign letters and postcards will be filed.

If you want to contact a Minister in their separate role as your constituency Assembly Member you can visit the National Assembly for Wales website (external link) for contact details.