Skip to content

Regeneration areas

Related Links

How the design of places helps to deliver sustainable development.

Find out further information about each regeneration area.

There are currently seven regeneration areas which have been established. They are:

  • Heads of the Valleys Programme;
  • Môn a Menai;
  • North Wales Coast;
  • Western Valleys;
  • Swansea;
  • Aberystwyth; and
  • Barry.
Use the links on the left hand side to find out more information. Further regeneration areas will be developed over time.