Skip to content

Local Safeguarding Children Boards: Contact details

Each Local Safeguarding Children Board (LSCB) has a co-ordinator. Their details are listed here.

Anglesey (combined LSCB with Gwynedd)

Elfyn Wyn Jones
01286 679926 Ext 2926
elfynjones2@gwynedd.gov.uk

Blaenau Gwent

Philip Diamond
01495 357727
phil.diamond@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Bridgend

Emma Dalgleish
01656 724057
emma.dalgleish@bridgend.gov.uk

Caerphilly

Zarah Newman
01443 864798
newmaz@caerphilly.gov.uk

Cardiff

Helen Anderson
02920 774600
handerson@cardiff.gov.uk

Carmarthenshire

Simon Plant
01267 228759
SJPlant@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Ceredigion

Lesley Roberts
01545 572639
lesleyr@ceredigion.gov.uk

Conwy (combined LSCB with Denbighshire)

Gabrielle Heeney
01824 712833
gabrielle.heeney@denbighshire.gov.uk

Denbighshire (combined LSCB with Conwy)

Gabrielle Heeney
01824 712833
gabrielle.heeney@denbighshire.gov.uk

Flintshire

Rose Parker
01352 702600
Rose_M_Parker@flintshire.gov.uk

Gwynedd (combined LSCB with Angelsey)

Elfyn Wyn Jones
01286 679926 Ext 2926
elfynjones2@gwynedd.gov.uk

Merthyr Tydfil

Jill Green
01685 724686
jill.green@merthyr.gov.uk

Monmouthshire

Jane Rodgers
01633 644594
jane.rodgers@torfaen.gov.uk
Monmouthshire and Torfaen have separate LSCBs but share a co-ordinator.

Neath Port Talbot

Alison McDonald
01639 763319
a.mcdonald@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Newport

Liz Best
01633 235572
liz.best@newport.gov.uk

Pembrokeshire

Matthew Brown
01437 776551
matthew.brown@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Powys

Alexandra Thompson
01597 827128
alexandra.thompson@powys.gov.uk

Rhondda Cynon Taff

Melanie Roach
01443 495135
melanie.j.roach@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

Swansea

Lisa Meredith
01792 637543
lisa.meredith@swansea.gov.uk

Torfaen

Jane Rodgers
01633 644594
jane.rodgers@torfaen.gov.uk
Torfaen and Monmouthshire have separate LSCBs but share a co-ordinator.

Vale of Glamorgan

Julie Clark
01446 704862
jmclark@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

Wrexham

Francine Salem
01978 298733
Francine.Salem@wrexham.gov.uk