Skip to content

Overseas Offices

The Welsh Government has a number of offices situated overseas.

The offices are multi functional. They are responsible for government relations, in particular in the fields of trade and investment, education, tourism and culture. More generally their purpose is to raise the international profile of Wales.

Contact details for these offices are as follows:

Ireland

Welsh Government
British Embassy
29 Merrion Road
Ballsbridge
Dublin 4
Ireland
Cheryl Dennis cheryl.dennis@wales.gsi.gov.uk

Belgium (Brussels)

Wales House
Rond - Point Schuman II
Brussels
Belgium
+332 502 5909
Daniel Burgess daniel.burgess@wales.gsi.gov.uk

China

Bejing
Room 1201-21
China Resources Building
8 Jiangguomenbiel Avenue
Bejing
China
Tel: +86 10 5811 1811
Susan Jiang susan.jiang@wales-uk.com

Shanghai
35F Citic Square
1168 Nanjing Road West
Shanghai
China
200041
Tel: +86 21 5111 9185
Karen Sun karen.sun@wales-uk.com

Chongqing
28/F Metropolitan Tower
Zourong Road
Central District
Congqing
400010 China
Tel: +86 23 6332 0411
Qingyun Ma qingyun.ma@wales-uk.com
Karen Xing karen.xing@wales-uk.com
Sinba Duan sinba.duan@wales-uk.com
Grace Tan grace.tan@wales-uk.com
Wesley Wei wesley.wei@wales-uk.com

Dubai

British Embassy
PO Box 65
Dubai
UAE
Tel: +971 4309 4344
Mobile: +971 4309 4302
Office hours: Sunday - Thursday 7.30am - 2.30pm
Lee Jennings lee.jennings@wales-uk.com

USA 

New York
Consulate Office
British Consulate-General
845 Third Avenue
New York
NY 10022
Tel: +1 646 401 0066
Chris Gardiner Chris.Gardiner@wales-uk.com
Efe Izelin Efe.izilein@wales-uk.com 
Catrin Brace Catrin.Brace@wales-uk.com

Washington
Welsh Government
British Embassy
3100 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington
DC 20008
United States
Tel: +1 202 506 1832
Dan Cecchin Dan.Cecchin@wales-uk.com  
Jacci Gordon jacci.gordon@wales-uk.com

San Francisco
British Consulate-General
1 Sansome Street #850
San Francisco
CA94104
California
USA
Jill Scott jill.scott@wales-uk.com

Chicago
Welsh Government
British Consulate-General
625 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 2200
Chicago,
IL 60611
United States
Tel: +1 (312) 970 3802
Simon Heydon Simon.Heydon@wales-uk.com

Japan 

Akasaka Tokyu Bldg. 10F
2-14-3
Nagata-cho
Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo
100-00014 Japan
Tel: +81 3 3459 0805 
Takeharu Nakajima Takeharu.nakajima@wales-uk.com
Goro Okada goro.okada@wales-uk.com
Yoko Kobori yoko.kobori@wales-uk.com

India 

New Delhi
British High Commission
Shantipath
Chanakyapuri
New Delhi
India - 110 021
Tel: +91 11 2687 2161  
Avik Kumar Debnath Avik-Kumar.Debnath@fco.gov.uk

Mumbai
Level 7
Raheja Towers
Bandra-Kurla Complex 
Mumbai
India - 400055
Tel: +9122 4090 7021 
Fiona Rodrigues Fiona.Rodrigues@wales-uk.com  

Bangalore
British Deputy High Commission
Prestige Takt
23 Kasturba Road Cross
Bengaluru – 560001
India
Tel: +91 80 2210 0200
Divya Hegde Divya.Hegde@wales-uk.com
Asiya Ashraff asiya.ashraff@wales-uk.com

Belgium (Brussels) EU Representation

Wales House
Rond Point Schuman II
Brussels
Belgium
B-1040
+322 506 4470
Steven McGregror steven.mcgregor@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Andrew Aggett andrew.aggett@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Nia Lewis nia.lewis@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Jola Den Boer jola.denboer@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Liz Cassidy liz.cassidy@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Chris Miles chris.miles@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Catrin Cullen catrinjane.cullen@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Anne Carooll anne.carroll@wales.gsi.gov.uk
Huw Bowen huw.bowen@wales.gsi.gov.uk